Events

Get up-to-the-minute notices of events and jobs Join Greenwood Events Facebook page

To register interest in the events that are not yet on Eventbrite, please email audrey@greenwoodevents.co.uk

Fri, 17 January 2020 – Inner Child Workshop – Rebecca Black – Stirling

Mon, 27 January 2020 – Bowlby’s Attachment Theory and Lifelong Relationships – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 31 January 2020 – Survivors of Childhood Sexual Abuse – Pat Mair – East Kilbride

Tues, 4 February 2020 – Attachment Theory and the Therapeutic Relationship – Susan Dobson – Glasgow

Fri, 7 February 2020 – Personal Construct Psychology – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Tues, 18 February 2020 – Introduction to Schema Therapy – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 21 February 2020 – I Want to Start a Counselling Practice – How? – Fiona Harvie – Edinburgh

Tues, 25 February 2020 – Working with Anger – Monica Cooper and Lorraine O’Rourke – Glasgow

Fri, 28 February 2020 – PTSD and Introduction to EMDR –  May Gray – Glasgow

Tues, 3 March 2020 – Group Therapy – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 6 March 2020 – I’ve qualified as a counsellor. Help! What do I do now? – Alison Gallacher – Aberdeen

Tues, 10 March 2020 – A question of soul: On the importance of being in the therapeutic relationship – Mike Moss – Glasgow

Fri, 13 March 2020 – The ASK Workshop (Assessing Suicide for Kids) – Marie Murphy – Glasgow

Mon, 16 March 2020 – Working with Anxiety – Susan Dobson – Glasgow

Sat, 21 March 2020 – Inner Life: Working with Dreams  – Christine Meek – Edinburgh (TBC)

Tues, 24 March 2020 – Bowlby’s Attachment Theory and Lifelong Relationships  – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 27 March 2020 – Working with Trans’ and Non-Binary Clients – Tina Clark – Glasgow

Sat, Sun – 28, 29 Mar, 25, 26 Apr, 30, 31 May 2020 – COSCA Accredited Certificate in Clinical Supervision – ACT Counselling Services – Glasgow

Tues, 31 March 2020 – Understanding Case Formulation and Downward Arrow – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 24 April 2020 – Counselling Clients with Autism and Neurodiversity – Glasgow

Mon, 27 April 2020 – Working with the Impact of Severe Trauma  – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 1 May 2020 – I’ve qualified as a counsellor. Help! What do I do now? – Alison Gallacher – Glasgow

Tues, 12 May 2020 – Food and Mood – the connection – Alison Cowell – Glasgow

Thurs, 14 May 2020 – Working with Self Harm – Susan Dobson – Glasgow

Tues, 19 May 2020 – Imagery Rescripting – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Tues, 26 May 2020 – Gestalt – a way of living – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Friday, 5 June 2020 – Workshop on Bereavement – Harriet Hay – Glasgow

Monday, 8 June 2020 – Vicarious Trauma – What you need to know – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Sat, 13 June 2020 – Body Esteem – Julia Buckroyd – Edinburgh

Mon, 15 June 2020 – Internal Family Systems – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 19 June 2020 – Working with Trauma – a person centred approach – Susan Dobson – Glasgow

Mon, 10 August 2020 – Self-Esteem and Developmental Stages – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 14 August 2020 – Resilience – the answer is within you – Marion MacLeod MBE – Glasgow

Mon, 17 August 2020 – Working with the Impact of Severe Trauma – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 21 August 2020 – I’ve qualified as a counsellor. Help! What do I do now? – Alison Gallacher – Isle of Skye

Fri, 28 August 2020 – PTSD and Introduction to  EMDR  –  May Gray – Dunfermline

Mon, Tues 31 August, 1 September 2020 – Understanding Drugs and Alcohol – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 4 September 2019 – I’ve qualified as a counsellor. Help! What do I do now? – Alison Gallacher – Glasgow

Mon, 7 September 2020 – Vicarious Trauma: What you need to know – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Tues, 15 September 2020 – Trauma Bonding and Domestic Abuse – Susan Dobson – Glasgow

Fri, 18 September 2020 – Survivors of Childhood Sexual Abuse – Pat Mair – East Kilbride

Sat, Sun – 26, 27 Sept, 24, 25 Oct, 28, 29 Nov 2020 – COSCA Accredited Certificate in Clinical Supervision – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Tues, 29 September 2020 – Bowlby’s Attachment Theory and Lifelong Relationships – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 2 October 2020 – Working with Family of Trans’ and Non-Binary – Tina Clark – Glasgow

Mon, 5 October 2020 – Working with Borderline Personality Disorder – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Mon, 19 October 2020 – Working with Emotion – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Tues, 27 October 2020 – Sexual Exploitation – Susan Dobson – Glasgow

Mon, 2 November 2020 – Working with Narcissistic Personality Disorder – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Mon, 23 November 2020 – Working with the Impact of Severe Trauma – Andy Gray – Glasgow

Fri, 4 December 2020 – Complex Trauma – Susan Dobson – Glasgow