Events

Get up-to-the-minute notices of events and jobs Join Greenwood Events Facebook page

To register interest in the events that are not yet on Eventbrite, please email audrey@greenwoodevents.co.uk

Greenwood Events Booking Terms and Conditions

Mon, 19 April 2021 – An Introduction to Schema Therapy – Andy Gray – Online

Tues, 27 April 2020 – Considering Anxiety and Depression from the Perspectives of Psychotherapy and Neuroscience – Andy Gray and Dr Lucy Petro – Online

Fri, 30 April 2021 – Working with Shame  – Kasia McMorland – Online

Sat, 1 May 2021 – Wellbeing Practices: working with clients and for self-care – Sheila Hamilton – Online

Sat, 8 May 2021 – Counselling the LGBTQ Client – Aileen McCormack – Online

Tues, 11 May 2021 – Acceptance and Commitment Therapy – Andy Gray – Online

Fri, 14 May 2021 – Mood and Food – the connection – Alison Cowell – Online

Sat, 15 May 2021 – Domestic Abuse Within a Counselling Approach – Jackie Hay – Online

Mon, 24 May 2021 – Case Formulation and Downward Arrow – Andy Gray – Online

Mon, 7 June 2021 – Complex Anxiety – Andy Gray – Online

Fri, 11 June 2021 – Working with Self Harm – Susan Dobson – Online

Mon, 14 June 2021 – Comforting the Bereaved – Sheila Rae – Online

Sat, 19 June 2021 – I’ve qualified as a counsellor. Help! What do I do now?  – Alison Gallacher – Online

Sat, 14 August 2021 – Self-Care with Motivation – Agnieszka Waszkiewicz – Online

Mon, 16 August 2021  – Mood and Food – the connection – Alison Cowell – Online

Sat, 21 August 2021 – Introduction to Working with Adolescents – Susan Dobson – Online

Monday, 23 August 2021 – Narrative Exposure Therapy – Andy Gray – Online

Mon, 30 August – Tues, 31 August 2021 – Substance Misuse – Andy Gray – Online

Thurs, 2 September – Introduction to Solution Focused Brief Therapy – Agnieszka Waszkiewicz – Online

Fri, 3 September 2021 – I’ve qualified as a counsellor. Help! What do I do now? – Alison Gallacher – Online

Fri, 10 September 2021 – Understanding Sexual Exploitation – Susan Dobson – Online

Mon, 13 September 2021 – Jungian Concepts in Counselling and Psychotherapy – Andy Gray – Online

Sat, Sun – 18-19 Sept, 30-31 Oct, 27, 28 Nov 2021 – Certificate in Clinical Supervision (COSCA FULL Validation)  –
ACT Counselling Services – Online/Glasgow – depending on recommendation by COSCA

Thurs, 30 September 2021 – Working with Young People (aged 16-25) with Complex Needs – Sharon Gurr – Online

Sat, 2 October 2021 – Introduction to Solution Focused Brief Therapy – Agnieszka Waszkiewicz – Online

Mon, 4 October 2021 – Attachment Theory – Andy Gray – Online

Wed, 20 October 2021 – Person-Centred Approach to Working with Anxiety – Susan Dobson – Online

Fri, 22 October 2021 – Understanding Domestic Abuse – Jackie Hay – Online

Mon, 25 October 2021 – Working with the Impact of Severe Trauma – Andy Gray – Online

Mon, 1 November 2021 – Motivational Interviewing – Andy Gray – Online

Sat, 6 November 2021  – Mood and Food – the connection – Alison Cowell – Online

Fri, 12 November 2021 – Working with Trauma – a person-centred approach – Susan Dobson – Online

Fri, 3 December 2021 – Attachment Theory and the Therapeutic Relationship – Susan Dobson – Online

Sat, 11 December 2021 – Self-Care with Motivation – Agnieszka Waszkiewicz – Online